First Draft – Margot Livesey

CreativeFirst Draft – Margot Livesey

First Draft – Margot Livesey

Margot Livesey is a writer and teacher. Her first book, published in 1986, was a collection of stories called Learning By Heart. Since then Margot has published eight novels: Homework, Criminals, The Missing World, Eva Moves the Furniture, Banishing Verona, The House on For tune Street, The Flight of Gemma Hardy, Mercury, and The Boy in the Field. The Hidden Machinery, a collection of essays on writing, was published by Tin House Books in 2017.

Learn more about your ad choices. Visit

Post a comment:


Type at least 1 character to search